JugJugg Jeeyo review, box office & more of Varun Dhawan-Kiara Advani’s movie, Shamshera trailer out; LIVE

June 24, 2022, 05:30 pm IST

Sonali Bendre does Naach Punjaabban with Anil Kapoor

Sonali Bendre took to her Instagram handle to share a reel of her dancing with Anil Kapoor where they do the hook step of JugJugg Jeeyo’s song ‘The Punjaabban Song’.

June 24, 2022, 04:14 pm IST

Sonam Kapoor cannot wait to watch daddy Anil Kapoor on the silver screen

Sonam Kapoor took to her Instagram handle to share a picture of Anil Kapoor and expressed her excitement to watch her fate ron the silver screen after a long time.

June 24, 2022 at 03:19 pm IST

Fans call 2022 ‘Ranbir Kapoor’s year’

Ever since Shamshera’s trailer dropped on Friday noon, it received positive response from social media users. A fan wrote: “2022 is gonna b Ranbir’s..shamshera, brahmastra. After a long time looking fwd to watching something in the theaters from Bollywood. (sic)” Another fan wrote, “#ShamsheraTrailer The range in these 2 characters is visible ! fun loving and intense! What an actor! Greatest of this generation! #RanbirKapoor.”

June 24, 2022, 02:54 pm IST

Neetu Kapoor and Anil Kapoor on working with each other

Taking to Instagram, both Anil and Neetu shared a sweet photo still from their movie JugJugg Jeeyo which has hit theaters today. They wrote, “#JugJuggJeeyo at it’s heart, is about a family coming together to celebrate the good times and brave the bad ones…

Working with @neetu54 for the first time feels exactly like that…like coming together with family to make some new memories and relive some old ones. We hope you will bless this union of posted families and shower us with your love and support.” Neetu also the same message by tagging Anil Kapoor.

June 24, 2022 at 02:29 pm IST

The many faces of Ranbir Kapoor

In the Shamshera trailer, we get to see Ranbir Kapoor in various avatars. From a rugged beard look to a younger look with short hair, which one was your favorite? Not to miss, Sanjay Dutt’s fierce look as Daroga Shuddh Singh.

June 24, 2022 at 01:49 pm IST

JJJ cast step out for promotions

Looks like the promotional streak of JugJugg Jeeyo is not yet over. The film’s lead cast stepped out on Friday and were snapped on the sets of DID Lil’ Masters. Check out their photos:

June 24, 2022 at 01:29 pm IST

Dharam se popcorn lover: Ranbir, Vaani & Sanjay Dutt

At the film’s trailer launch, Ranbir Kapoor, Vaani Kapoor and Sanjay Dutt posed with Shamshera-themed popcorn tubs. In sync with the film’s tag line, the popcorn tub read, “Karam se Dacait, Dharam se popcorn lover.” Check it out:

June 24, 2022 at 01:12 pm IST

Alia Bhatt is the tadka in dal chawal, says a love-struck Ranbir

Revealing Alia Bhatt’s reaction to Shamshera, Ranbir revealed at the trailer launch, “Alia had seen the teaser and loved it. She is in London right now, so once she wakes up she will see the trailer.”

He added, “These are big budget VFX heavy films. I don’t know if its fortunate or unfortunate thing as two films release in 45 days (Shamshera and Brahmastra). Films aside, this is aa big year for me as I even got Married. I always said that we need tangdi kebab, and not dal chawal in life. But with experience I can say that nothing better than Dal Chawal. Alia is the tadka in dal chawal, the achar with it, she is everything and I could not have asked for better partner in my life.”

June 24, 2022, 01:04 pm IST

Ranbir Kapoor was always the first choice for Shamshera: Director Karan Malhotra

The reason behind Ranbir Kapoor playing Shamshera was revealed by director Karan Malhotra. He said, “Ranbir was always the first choice for Shamshera because he brings in the freshness that this genre of cinema wanted because he has not done it till date. This is an original story, which I narrated to Aditya Chopra.”

June 24, 2022, 12:56 pm IST

What is life without risks, says Ranbir Kapoor on doing Shamshera

It’s not validation. We work very hard on the films. Even when Sanju was being made there were apprehensions on how I will play that character. It is a challenge, especially when you do such high octane film like Shamshera. What is life without risks, says Ranbir.

June 24, 2022, 12:49 pm IST

Sanjay Dutt also twins in black with Ranbir and Vaani

Just like his co-stars, Sanjay Dutt arrived in black for the trailer launch of Shamshera. Speaking at the launch, he said, “(Director) Karan Malhotra creates weird villains and he gives me great negative roles. Shudh Singh is dangerous and you will enjoy seeing him on screen.”

June 24, 2022, 12:42 pm IST

Shamshera Trailer Out

After days of posters and an teaser, the makers of intriguing Shamshera finally dropped the film’s trailer today. The Shamshera trailer was released by YRF on social media post noon on Friday. Starring Ranbir Kapoor, Sanjay Dutt and Vaani Kapoor in the lead roles, Shamshera’s trailer featured all three actors in never-before-seen avatars. Click here to watch Shamshera Trailer.

June 24, 2022, 12:22 pm IST

Ranbir Kapoor opts for a cool look in black for Shamshera trailer launch

At a mall in Mumbai, Ranbir Kapoor arrived with Vaani Kapoor and Sanjay Dutt for the Shamshera Trailer launch. The handsome star opted for an all black look and completed it with sunglasses. He posed with fans before heading inside the theater for the launch.

June 24, 2022, 12:20 pm IST

Ranbir Kapoor arrives at Shamshera trailer launch, shares a mishap on the way

At the Shamshera trailer launch, Ranbir arrived in style. He explained a mishap that happened to him while he was on the way to the venue. Ranbir said, “I am usually on time, but my driver took me to Infinity Mall instead of in-orbit. And then, when we came, someone banged my car, so the glass broke. But let’s hope this is good luck and we set the ball rolling for Shamshera. I have been a big fan of Sanju sir and I hope Shamshera is a big step towards doing an entertaining movie which entertains the audience.”

June 24, 2022 at 11:45 am IST

Varun Dhawan drops a fun BTS video with Kiara-Maniesh

On the day of release of JugJugg Jeeyo, Varun Dhawan took to social media to share a behind-the-scenes video in which Kiara Advani, and Maniesh Paul can be seen vibing to Backstreet Boys song Everybody on the sets of the movie. Varun expressed his excitement about the release of the movie and wrote, “Back in the theaters #jugjuggjeeyo. It’s urs now!!!!” Click HERE to see the video.

June 24, 2022 at 11:12 am IST

Vaani Kapoor is all set for Shamshera Trailer launch

Sharing a glimpse of her gorgeous look of the day for the Shamshera trailer launch, Vaani Kapoor left netizens swooning. Opting for an all black look, Vaani looked gorgeous as she made her way to join Ranbir Kapoor and others at the trailer launch.

June 24, 2022 at 10:48 am IST

Shamshera Trailer out today: Ranbir Kapoor, Sanjay Dutt fans excited

The trailer of Shamshera is all set to drop today and fans of Ranbir Kapoor, Sanjay Dutt are excited about the movie. Posters of Ranbir, Vaani Kapoor and Sanjay were shared on social media with a teaser this week.

June 24, 2022 at 10:37 am IST

Natasha Dalal joins hubby Varun Dhawan for JJJ screening

Last night, at the JugJugg Jeeyo screening, apart from the celebs, Varun’s wife and designer Natasha Dalal also arrived with him. She was seen clad in a white outfit. After the screening, when Varun was leaving, he and Natasha were snapped by the paparazzi. Apart from Varun-Natasha, Vicky Kaushal, Tamannaah Bhatia and others were also spotted at the screening.

June 24, 2022 at 10:19 am IST

Rakul Preet Singh lauds JugJugg Jeeyo, reviews the movie

After attending the JugJugg Jeey celeb screening, Rakul Preet Singh also took to Twitter and penned her thoughts about the film. She wrote, “Watched #JuggJuggJeeyo last night and all I can say is my heart is sooo happpy to see such a beautiful,complete movie it’s a fun ride from the word go.Every character in a movie is beyond amazing.This movie truly deserves all the love guys.@karanjohar @Varun_dvn @advani_kiara Kuckoo n naina r just @AnilKapoor sir how are you sooooo good #NeetuKapoor ma’am you made us cry@ManishPaul03 epic is the word @iamMostlySane u were lovely. #Rajmehta what a movie you have made..Congratulations.”

June 24, 2022 at 10:03 am IST

Arjun Kapoor calls JJJ a ‘true blue family entertainer’

Ahead of JJJ’s release, actor Arjun Kapoor watched it and penned a beautiful review about Raj Mehta’s directorial. He took to Instagram to pen his thoughts and recommended all to watch the movie. Calling it a ‘true blue family entertainer’, Arjun was of the opinion that the movie is already a winner.

.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.